Monthly Archives: March 2013

Lil Keke Of Tha S.U.C.- Peepin’ In My Window

Marcus Lakee Edwards (born March 29, 1976),[1] better known by his stage name Lil’ Keke, is a rapper from Houston, Texas and an original member of the Screwed Up Click.[2]

Music career

Lil Keke gained national underground love with his track “Southside” from his 1998 release “Don’t Mess Wit Texas”. In 2005, Lil’ Keke signed to Swishahouse Records. In an interview with HitQuarters at the time, label president and A&R T. Farris said, “He is a legend here in Houston. He plays a big role in the whole style of rap that we make down here.”[3] Lil’ Keke started out working alongside DJ Screw doing mixtapes.


Main article: Lil Keke discography
  • 1997: Don’t Mess wit Texas
  • 1998: The Commission
  • 2001: Platinum In Da Ghetto
  • 2008: Loved by Few, Hated by Many
  • 2012: Heart Of A Hustla[4]


  • 2006: Minor Setback for a Major Comeback (Hosted by DJ Drama)
  • 2006: The Album B4 the Album
  • 2007: Greatest Verses (Hosted by DJ LL)
  • 2007: Drank Epidemic 10 & 10.2 (Hosted by DJ Storm)
  • 2007: The Cost Of Living (with Yung Redd)
  • 2008: Only The Strong Survive (Hosted by DJ Bigga Rankin)
  • 2008: Seven-1-3 Hustlaz, Vol. 1: The Movement
  • 2008: South Side Still Holding (Hosted by DJ Mac Boo)
  • 2009: Seven-1-3 Vol.2 Small Thangs 2 A Giant
  • 2009: Universal Ghetto Pass (The Mixtape)
  • 2010: Addicted 2 Fame
  • 2010: Seven-1-3 Vol.4
  • 2010: The Trilogy
  • 2011: Peepin In My Window 2K11
  • 2011: C.O.D. (Cash On Delivery) Seven-1-3 Vol. 5
  • 2011: Fish Grease
  • 2012: Album Before The Album 2
  • 2012: Da Leak

Kandy Paint Records Re-Introduces The Entire Universe To R&B Singer Amanda Perez

Amanda Nicole Perez is a female R&B singer-songwriter and record producer of Mexican descent. Amanda Perez was raised in Fort Wayne, Indiana. She grew up in the Waynedale community of Fort Wayne, where she attended North Side High School. She spent her teenage years selling drugs in order to raise money for her family. She also grew up boxing with boys, helping to mold her tough street persona.[1]

Amanda was discovered in Ft. Wayne, Indiana by a talent scout and signed to the independent record label “Powerhouse Records” in 2001.[2] From the Album “Where U at?” she released her first two singles “Never” and “Angel” to limited audiences in San Antonio and her home town. “Never” peaked at #79 on the Billboard Hot 100 sales chart, but the album did not see much success until it was picked up by Virgin and released it to a wider distribution area under the new name “Angel”. Perez’s most popular single to date “Angel” peaked at #20 on the Hot 100 sales chart and #3 at Top 40 Radio.

Mighty Mark Quinn of Powerhouse records directed and produced four music videos for Perez which all aired on MTV, VH1 and BET. Perez notably charted at #7 on the popular MTV viewer request show “Total Request Live.”

Perez has had little success since departing form the original Powerhowse producers in 2004. She took time off to care for her mother who was diagnosed with cancer at that time.[3] Her next album, “Hand of Fate” produced by Upstairs Records, was not released until 2007, after her mother’s death. Her lone single from that album, “Candy Kisses,” did not break the Billboard Hot 100, topping out at 110.

Amanda is said to be currently working on a new album to be released in late 2012. The work-in-progress album is to be called “Love Don’t Make Sense.”

Amanda Perez
Birth name Amanda Nicole Perez
Born 1980
Origin Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Genres R&B, hip hop
Occupations Singer, Songwriter, Record producer
Years active 2001–present
Labels Powerhowse Records, Universal Records, Powerhowse/Virgin/Capitol Records, EMI Music, A-Hype/Upstairs Records <—– Like Our Fan Page